Kim Kardashian has a lot to learn from Elizabeth Taylor

A snippet from Kim’s interview with Elizabeth Taylor (via huffingtonpost.com):

KIM KARDASHIAN: You are my idol. But I’m six husbands and some big jewels behind. What should I do?

ELIZABETH TAYLOR: I never planned to acquire a lot of jewels or a lot of husbands. For me, life happened, just as it does for anyone else. I have been supremely lucky in my life in that I have known great love, and of course I am the temporary custodian of some incredible and beautiful things. But I have never felt more alive than when I watched my children delight in something, never more alive than when I have watched a great artist perform, and never richer than when I have scored a big check to fight AIDS. Follow your passion, follow your heart, and the things you need will come.

2 responses to “Kim Kardashian has a lot to learn from Elizabeth Taylor

  1. WOW, Ole E is deeper than I thought! Who’da thunk it? ;o)

Leave a Reply

