Like Mother Like Daughter

So I’ve been out of the loop for a few days.  We went on a mini vacation and then I’ve been a little under the weather.  I can’t wait to share Halloween pictures and vacation pix, but it will have to wait until I get around to looking through them. 

But I have to share a story about Gabby.  Sam and I had watched some show that was showing how similar the mom and daughter were in attitudes and behaviors.  Sam looked at me and said that was the case with me and Gabby.  I had no idea what he was talking about.  I mean, Gabby is nicknamed skitz because her moods change so suddenly.  One minute she’s all hugs and kisses and love and the next minute she’s screaming because she’s decided that she doesn’t like the shoes she has on.  How is that like me?!?!

Sam tried to tie it all together for me.  Sam gave Gabby her lunch on an cute little ice cream shaped plate.  She politely said thank you and then looked down at the plate and realized it wasn’t pink.  She quickly turned angry and screamed, “WANT THE PINK ONE!!”  Sam explained that it was being washed and she reluctantly ate off the blue one.

Again, I wondered how this was remotely like me.  Until Sam reminded me that earlier that day I had not liked the green plate that my lunch was on and refused to drink my hot chocolate out of the cup that was given to me.  I guess he has a point.  Now, I’m off to change shirts because the color is beginning to bother me.

Leave a Reply

