I love you too.

Sometimes my daughter looks up at me out of the blue and says, “I love you too.”  And I know that she probably says it because she’s heard the boys or Sam say it after I’ve told them that I love them.  But she just says it with no prompting.  And I like to think that she says it because she can feel the love that I feel for her every waking second…not just for her, but for my sweet boys and husband.  And that’s why she says, “I love you too.”  Because she feels the love even without being told.  And the feelings are mutual.  Sometimes she looks up at me and I just have to say, “I love you too.”

One response to “I love you too.

  1. Awww, (sniff, sniff) that is too precious! I can see her in my mind’s eye saying that. And I know for a fact that all your kids (Sam included) feel the love you have for them.

Leave a Reply

