Cops and Robbers

The weather cooled off this weekend.  It was nice and chilly in the mornings and pleasantly warm by afternoon.  Perfect fall weather.  The kids woke me up every morning wanting go play outside.  I got them dressed and opened the front door for them to go play.  I left the door open in case I needed to referee and made myself a cup of coffee.  I snuggled up in a blanket on the couch and enjoyed the crisp cool breeze coming in from the front door.  In a word it was delightful.  Then I finally got my lazy butt up off the couch and went to play with the kiddos outside.

The kids love to play cops and robbers.  Well, the boys love to play cops and robbers.  Gabby loves to play whatever the boys are playing.  She runs when they run, she gets on her tricycle when they get on their bikes, she yells when they yell, she sits when they sit.  She has no idea what she’s playing but she’s still playing.

Here’s Jay on his scooter being the cop.

Here’s Nate and Gabby on their high speed chase.

Here’s Gabby putting the smack down on Jay.  Poor Jay.

I’m just kidding.  Jay was playing dead.  Gabby was actually checking on him.  He said he had been shot by my camera.  Get it?  Photo shoot?!?  Good one, right?  He also told me this one….what do you call cheese that’s not yours?  Nacho Cheese!  You know that’s funny.

Here’s Gabby happily running from the boys.  I’m not sure they know they are supposed to be chasing her.

A fun time was had by all.  Love this time of year.  Love playing outside.  Love cops and robbers.  Well, at least my little cops and robbers. 

4 responses to “Cops and Robbers

  1. Love it! The weather is cooler here too- I cannot wait to actually need a sweater. Love those photos- and kudos to you for following your dream.

  2. Adorable! Funny how little kids are running thinking someone is chasing them, the look on their face when they realize no one else is playing along.

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time 🙂

Leave a Reply

