Just give up the dollar and be done with it

I went to Subway the other night and there was this lady in front of me that was taking her sweet time ordering.  I wasn’t in a huge hurry so it wasn’t a big deal.  And then she got to the register to pay and tells them to wait.  She needs to go to her car to see if she has a penny so she doesn’t have to break another dollar bill.  I didn’t hear this until she was already outside or I would have given her a penny.  For that matter, I would have given her a nickel so that she would have four extra pennies for next time.  Anyway, she returns after a couple of minutes and announces that she didn’t have a penny.  Wouldn’t you think that you would be pretty sure that you had a penny before you held up the line?

One response to “Just give up the dollar and be done with it

  1. Nope, I find many don’t care who is inconvenienced by their need to not have some change jingling in their pocket. BUTttt. I won’t bore you with my serious soap box issues!! ;o)

Leave a Reply

