Times are changing…way too fast

Eight years ago today, my life changed.  I became a mom. 

This is how my sweet little boy loved to sleep.  I think that’s how he was in my tummy. 

He has always been an inquisitive little being.  Thoughtful, yet playful.  He loved his little footy pajamas.   He wore them until he was almost 4.  There is nothing cuter than footy pajamas.

Here he is on his first day of preschool when he was 3.  He ran in and never looked back.

Here he is after just turning 4.  Look at those curls.  Look at that smile.  He melts my heart on a daily basis.

He enjoys the little pleasures.

He plays by his own rules.

And today he turns 8.  Happy birthday to my oldest.  You will always be my baby no matter how old you get.

2 responses to “Times are changing…way too fast

  1. You are gonna make me CRY!! That second picture, I couldn’t help but chuckle about that train set. Trains going in all directions, pounding up against the wall, over and over again. And who could forget his FAVORITE Train… (the one that started with P!). ;o)

Leave a Reply

