Roughing it

My oldest is in cub scouts this year.  He’s a wolf.  He seems to like it and he’s learning some really important life skills.  Just yesterday, he practiced walking backwards on a balance beam while being sprayed by a water hose.  I mean, who doesn’t need to know that? 

Next month, there’s a weekend camping trip for the cub scouts.  Is it still considered camping if we stay in a cabin?  Because I think we will be staying in one.  I can just hear my 5 year old telling all his friends about going camping and having to rough it.  It would go something like this: “I went camping this weekend and it was rough.  I cuddled up in my king size bed and went to watch TV and realized we didn’t have DVR?!!?  Can you imagine?”

But seriously, it’s really a necessity to stay in a cabin.  I have a 2 year old little girl and I just can’t imagine getting her to nap or sleep on the ground.  So, there.  That’s a pretty good reason, isn’t it?  It has nothing to do with my love of air conditioning and a nice comfy bed.  Not to mention a bathroom close by. 

I have a feeling we won’t be the only ones in the cabins.  Maybe we can all carpool to the campsite.  I mean, who really wants to walk that far?

One response to “Roughing it

  1. Ummm, you need a “LIKE” Button… for real!

Leave a Reply

